Reason 195

#195: Stephen Colbert

When I first wrote this, Stephen Colbert made the list because he came to DC for the Rally to Restore Sanity and/or Fear. To be fair, I think that post was more about how I got to sleep in my own bed and then walk a couple of miles to be a part of this than it was about Stephen Colbert. But now Colbert is leaving his show and I saw him again and people agree (facebook likes can’t be wrong) that any time he comes to DC, DC gets points.

This week Stephen Colbert came to DC. He was at my university and I got to see him interview the President of the United States of America for free. This is a reason to love DC and the US in general: lots of free things, including free speech. Big fan.

It turns out you’re not allowed to take pictures during the taping of the show and cellphones almost never work when Obama is around (he has powers like that), so this is the only evidence I have that I was there. Well, this and a giant smile I had on all day on Monday.

This is Lisner Auditorium dressed up to look like the set of the Colbert Report.

This is Lisner Auditorium dressed up to look like the set of the Colbert Report.

Leave a Reply

