Reason 213

#213: The view of the National Mall from Lincoln Memorial.

Because are you kidding me? That is one of the most beautiful things in any city, anywhere. Especially if you ran there and earned it.

Today I ran there listening to some excellent music because I wanted to run, I wanted to listen to some excellent music and I wanted to see one of the most beautiful sights ever. And also because I had a lunch at an Italian place and am supposed to go try on dresses later today, so running couldn’t hurt.

Just as I was getting to the Lincoln Memorial the sun was coming out and a great song came on, so naturally I ran all out, Phoebe style to the steps of the memorial to get a good view and take a picture. Best minute ever.

And it was right here. And it’s right here every day. And it’s free. All good reasons to love DC.

This is what I am talking about

This is what I am talking about

One thought on “Reason 213

Leave a Reply

