On taking the comprehensive exam… again

Or more appropriately, taking another comprehensive exam.

Next week I have to take a second, shorter* comprehensive exam. This is just four months after I took a first crushing comprehensive exam.

The new exam means I’ve been studying six million hours over break, my birthday and nice rainy days that would otherwise have been used for watching a million episodes of Friends and/or Law & Order: SVU.

The actual studying makes me feel like Neo in the Matrix, on the days it’s going well.

When it’s not going so well, I feel like Bill Murray’s character in Groundhog Day.

I hope I pass. Please pray for me. I really don’t think I could do this again.

*The fact that I describe a six-hour exam as “shorter” shows how much this program messed with my sense of time and of standards for examinations.

One thought on “On taking the comprehensive exam… again

  1. Pingback: fabifabiana

Leave a Reply

