Reason 238

#234: The fabulous holiday parties. And the fact that you can get invited to a lot of holiday parties in DC.

I wore this sweater to one of the work holiday parties. It is a fancy sweater. I got very mad when people suggested I could wear it to an "ugly sweater" party,

I wore this sweater to one of the work holiday parties. It is a fancy sweater. I got very mad when people suggested I could wear it to an “ugly sweater” party,

Maybe fabulous is a stretch.

Here’s a (partial) list of holiday parties I have been to in my time in DC:

– Office holiday party at Ceiba.

– Ugly sweater party.

– Annual Chez Crestwood Holiday Party.

– Office holiday party at Fogo de Chao.*

– Holiday party in the actual office.

– Work holiday lunch at Founding Farmers.

– Work holiday lunch at Ruth Chris.*

– Fondue and “Elf” Christmas Party.

– Building holiday party.

– New building holiday party.

– Some kind of house holiday party.

– Lobbying people holiday party.

– End of semester/holiday party.

*These were really fun because I don’t eat red meat. People were mad.

Leave a Reply

