Reason 249: The Zoo

#249: The zoo

I don’t really like zoos. I think it’s silly when people decide to visit other zoos when they are traveling. I figure animals and cages are pretty much the same everywhere, so there’s no point visiting the zoo.

My friend Vero. She is a volunteer at the zoo. I uploaded this without her permission.

My friend Vero. She is a volunteer at the zoo. I uploaded this without her permission.

Even though I am not a fan of zoo’s generally. I like our zoo because:

– It’s in DC and I love pretty much everything that’s in DC.

-It’s called National Zoo, which is a pretty excellent name.

– They have pandas, which are the unofficial mascot of DC.

– It’s free and well, free is nice.

– They do “Boo at the Zoo

– My friend Vero is a volunteer there

– It’s open super early so you can run through it in the morning if you want

– It’s a nice play to walk around

– It is one of very few places in DC that are really kid-friendly

One thought on “Reason 249: The Zoo

Leave a Reply

