Reason 256

#256: The DC fire department. Nicest people ever. Seriously.

This is a picture of something related to the DC Fire Department.

This is a picture of something related to the DC Fire Department.

I first wrote this as a reason around the time that I crashed my car, I think. It was a pretty big accident. Somebody must have called 911 because the police and the fire department came pretty quickly. I was ok (thank god) but very nervous. The other driver refused to talk to me and asked to be taken to the hospital. She ended up getting a bunch of money from my insurance company.

When the police and the firemen came they approached my car and asked if I was ok. They stayed with me until an ambulance came and rode with me to the hospital. They made a scary situation seem much less scary.

Luckily for me, I have never had to talk to the police or the fire department again and hope I never do. It’s been more than two years since this accident happened and I am still thankful for their very capable and friendly assistance.

Leave a Reply

