Reason 257

#257: Iwo Jima Memorial. 

Two amazing things about Iwo Jima memorial:

1- The summer concerts. I felt very American and patriotic when I went last year. I love patriotic things, so I loved this.

2- It’s where the Marine Corps Marathon 10K ends. I also did this last year and also loved it. At the end of the race a marine salutes you. It is amazing.

This summer I didn’t get to go to the Iwo Jima concerts, but I did get to go to the Marine Barracks Concert for the first time. Both are gorgeous.

This fall I am not running the MCM 10K again. Instead I am running the Army Ten Miler. I am not sure where that ends, but I hope it’s somewhere as beautiful and inspiring as Iwo Jima Memorial.

Concert at the Marine Barracks.

Concert at the Marine Barracks.

Leave a Reply

