Reason 259

#259: Massachusetts Ave

I work on Massachusetts Ave and I live on Massachusetts Ave. If it were not for these two reasons I might never have learned how to spell Massachusetts. Most phone support people don’t know how to spell it, so when I have to give my personal information to AT&T for example, I have to spell my first name, my last name and Massachusetts. Almost everyone remembers that it has double-something, but few people remember which letters are doubled.

I like Mass Ave for the same reasons that I like other streets in DC: the sidewalks are wide and clean and there are fun and interesting things to see on almost every block.

Some of my favorite things about Massachusetts Ave:

– It stretches up, so it can be a fun/challenging run.

– The embassies

– The sculptures

– All the circles (Dupont, Scott, Logan)

One of my students took this picture of Mass Ave as part of a photo scavenger hunt of DC.

One of my students took this picture of Mass Ave as part of a photo scavenger hunt of DC.

One thought on “Reason 259

Leave a Reply

