Reason 295

#295: Jon Stewart talks about it on The Daily Show, even if just to make fun of the way the city was laid out. Yes, we have four streets named 8 St, so what?

To be fair he also talks about a lot of other places, but so what? I really like The Daily Show and I wanted to include it here somewhere, so I did. This reason appeared on the original list during the week that Jon Stewart* was doing the show from DC ahead of the Rally to Restore Sanity.

*This is not such an excellent name because there is a homonym for each part of the name. He could be Jon Stewart, Jon Stuart, John Stewart or John Stuart and from what I understand, they would all sound the same.

This is a picture from the Rally to Restore Sanity. I took the picture because I was there because I was gonna be in DC anyway.

This is a picture from the Rally to Restore Sanity. I took the picture because I was there because I was gonna be in DC anyway.

Leave a Reply

