Reason 317

#317: Saxby’s. I miss knowing that if I had to be somewhere really early or really late there was always a medium skim au lait around the corner.

I still am close to the Saxby’s on Dupont, but it is not my favorite. My favorites are the one inside the Ronald Reagan Building and the one in Georgetown. The one inside the RRB is where I got coffee before going to USAID. I only did that on the days that I had to be there very early, which were most days. The one in Georgetown is where I got coffee before a horrible Friday morning methods class. It is also where I got coffee on the break between the two parts of comps.

 

Me at Saxby's on Comps Day. My t-shirt said "Ambiguity" what happens in vagueness, stays in vagueness." I painted my nails hoya blue for good luck. It worked.

Me at Saxby’s on Comps Day. My t-shirt said “Ambiguity” what happens in vagueness, stays in vagueness.” I painted my nails hoya blue for good luck. It worked.

 

These are my friends Vero and Mike. They also passed comps even though neither of them painted their nails blue. Maybe it's Saxby's that brought the good luck, not the nail polish.

These are my friends Vero and Mike. They also passed comps even though neither of them painted their nails blue. Maybe it’s Saxby’s that brought the good luck, not the nail polish.

 

These are Vero and Carl. Carl never misses a chance to dress up as El Comandante Hugo Chavez (RIP).

These are Vero and Carl. Carl never misses a chance to dress up as El Comandante Hugo Chavez (RIP).

Leave a comment