Reasons 344, 343 and 342

#344: You can walk to work or you can bike to work. I like to watch the well-dressed people in K St and Farragut Square especially, walking home or riding home. Or to happy hour. Probably to happy hour.

I know live across the street from my office, so walking to work isn’t as exciting any more. Or only a little exciting. Exciting in that I  jaywalk across Massachusetts Ave and you just never know when that is going to end badly.

#343: The local news always (or at least almost always) makes the national news. However, in a strange twist little, beautiful Marquette, MI made it to the national news today: it was the coldest city in the US.

This picture was taken at Michigan Tech. I don't have any pictures of the snow in Marquette, for some reason.
This picture was taken at Michigan Tech. I don’t have any pictures of the snow in Marquette, for some reason.

#342: Tons of free newspapers that are a somewhat acceptable substitute for an umbrella.

Since I wrote this my favorite free newspaper is no more: The Onion. It’s still available online, of course, and I get it on my phone. It’s just that if I am reading The Onion now and it starts to rain, I can no longer just cover my head with The Onion because I would look weird holding an iPhone over my head, would be drenched in minutes and would be out one cellphone.

Leave a Reply

